DE EN  © 2005 – 2018 | Terms and Conditions | Revocation | Imprint | Privacy Policy | Shipping Costs | Information on Delivery Time | Newsletter 
Logo
Modellbahn Digital Peter Stärz
Digital technology reasonable and reliable
About Us

Visitor 609591
since 23/03/2005

Valid XHTML 1.1
valid CSS

About us - the history of our company

Modellbahn Digital Peter Stärz was founded as a company on 1st December in 2003.

Motivation

I've been loving occupying myself with model railways since I was a child. My first railway system was assembled before christmas and dismantled when the holidays were over. I grew older and just playing during christmas became too boring for me, so I started to develop some first railway systems with relays to supervise the corresponding sections of line.

That undoubtedly was one step forward, but the sudden driving off and braking of the trains on their sections never satisfied me.

Analogue electronic circuits were set up, and a softer starting and braking of the locomotives and wagons could then be realized. Thereby I quickly recognized that trains with or without its centrifugal mass react in a different way to the relays.

Despite a lot of improvements done to optimize the analogue circuits, it remained impossible to have stopped all the trains notwithstanding their individual driving properties on approximately the same point.

The years passed by and aroused my interest in digital technology. Why shouldn't it be possible that every single train stopps at one precise point, especially in the railway station area?

I tried to find and contact specialist shops in and around Dresden to get more information on digital railways in general and in particular. Most sources of information proved itself as unilateral and scanty. Even specialist literature contained few explanations. Especially the Selectrix-System was concerned by this lack of information.

This was acknowledged by numerous discussions I had with different experts, who shared my opinion of Selectrix as the only model railway system to meet my requirements.

Beyond that I learned by experience that one needs a lot of expert's help and advice before making a decision for one digital system. Such a consultation is done best by use of a concrete example, and so my vision of setting up a demonstration model railway arose also in the view to support the distribution of the Selectrix System.

It's our goal to bring the advantages of Selectrix home to the customer and to sell the system in a long-term efficient way.

Progressive development

We initially started with the marketing of train decoders of Doehler&Haass.

Due to our close cooperation with Doehler&Haass we could expand our product range in the beginning of 2005 to Selectrix registration and control modules and were thus able to add the kits of accessory deocder WDMiba and occupancy detector BMMiba to our product line.

Over the following years our company philosophy of supporting model railway collectors and enthusiasts with fitting module kits has been established, and we regularly offer new products to fulfil each and every wish our customers express.

Motivated by many inquiries, in winter 2007/2008 we released the Occupancy Detector for DCCThe Track Occupancy Detector BMDCC is a device for monitoring 8 track blocks of a digitally controlled (e.g. Selectrix, DCC) model railway layout to monitor to the Selectrix bus system. Tracks are galvanically isolated from the bus. and Occupancy Detector for Motorola, both to report in the SX-Bus.

Finally in September 2009 we could complete our product assortment by releasing the Professional Central Unit ZS1The central unit ZS1 is a full-fledged and comfortable central unit to run purely Selectrix controlled model railways., the first central unit obtainable on the market as a kit. From that moment on, we may acknowledge ourself to be supplier of a complete system for model railways controlling in Germany.

Equiped with that, for the first time we attended the 2. Lausitzmodellbau in Senftenberg as an exhibitor together with demonstration layout and since then try to regularly present ourselfs in public to have direct contact with our customers.

That was a real milestone for our work done so far, and we are continuously getting further to develop new products helping to optimize all types of model railway systems. In 2010 for instance the Servo DecoderThe Servo Decoder is a switching module to comfortably control 3 servo motors of a model railway layout including frog polarisation. Steering is acomplished via push buttons to be connected or via SX bus.was developed. Our product range is also subject to regular updates, and thus already the third version of the Occupancy Decoder BMMibaThe Track Occupancy Detector BMMiba is a device for monitoring 8 track blocks of a Selectrix-controlled (or Selectrix-2- or multi protocol) model railway layout.has been released.

In the winter of 2011/2012 the support of DCC and Selectrix-2 has been realised in our new Digital Central Unit ZS2The central unit ZS2 is a full-fledged multi protocol central unit to run a digitally controlled model railway layout with Selectrix and DCC. and also the accompanying control modules Control Panel SPF-PICThe Control Panel is a hand control unit with a 2-rowed display and 14 buttons to monitor and access the Selectrix-bus. Switching decoders as well as locomotives can be controlled and programmed with it. and Loco Controller DHR-PICThe Loco Controller DHR-PIC is a comfortable and easy to use hand control unit with SX-Bus-Plug supporting several protocols. Additionally to Selectrix also the digital formats Selectrix-2, DCC and Motorola are supported. have been updated to allow DCC users to profit from the benefits of the SX bus.

The, in 2012 released, Stärz Decoder Programmer V2 offers the functionality to programme loco decoders via computer directly without any third party software, making the Mainboard of the Professional Central Unit ZS1The Mainboard of the Professional Central Unit ZS1is the favourable approach to a full-fledged central unit for running a digitally controlled model railway layout using pure Selectrix. (Mainboard of the Digital Central Unit ZS2 resp.) even without the Displayboard a powerful tool expressing all its capabilities.

DE EN  © 2005 – 2017 | AGB | Widerrufsrecht | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung | Versandkosten | Hinweise zu Lieferzeiten | Newsletter 
Logo
Modellbahn Digital Peter Stärz
Digitaltechnik preiswert und zuverlässig
Wir über uns

Besucher 567325
seit dem 23.03.2005

Valid XHTML 1.1
valid CSS

Wir über uns - unsere Firmengeschichte

Die Firma Modellbahn Digital Peter Stärz wurde am 01. Dezember 2003 gegründet.

Motivation

Seit meiner Kindheit beschäftige ich mich mit dem Hobby der Modelleisenbahn. Aus dem Spielen beginnend mit einer Anlage, die Weihnachten auf- und abgebaut wurde, entwickelte sich eine erste Anlage mit Relaisschaltungen um entsprechende Blockabschnitte zu überwachen.

Dabei konnte mich nie das schlagartige Anfahren und Bremsen der Züge an den Blockabschnitten befriedigen.

Es entstanden analoge elektronische Schaltungen, um ein weiches Anfahren und Bremsen zu realisieren. Schnell wurde jedoch deutlich, dass Züge mit und ohne Schwungmasse stark unterschiedlich auf die Schaltungen reagierten.

Trotz zahlreicher Verbesserungen der analogen Schaltungen konnte es nie gelingen, die Lokomotiven mit unterschiedlichen Fahreigenschaften annähernd an dem selben Punkt zum Halten zu bringen.

Im Laufe der Jahre wurde dabei das Interesse an der Digitaltechnik geweckt - es musste doch möglich sein, die verschiedensten Loks punktgenau, vor allem im Bahnhofsbereich, anhalten lassen zu können.

Daraufhin bemühte ich mich, hier in der Umgebung Geschäfte zu finden, welche über das Thema Digitale Modelleisenbahn informieren können. Es wurde dabei klar, dass es leider nur spärliche und teilweise einseitige Informationsquellen gab, selbst in Fachzeitschriften fanden sich nur relativ wenige Informationen, insbesondere über das Selectrix-System.

Durch Gespräche mit vielen Fachleuten wurde dann klar, dass nur das Selectrix-System meine Bedürfnisse erfüllen konnte.

Aus der Erfahrung heraus, dass die Entscheidung für ein Digitalsystem unheimlich viel Beratung bedarf, bzw. Erläuterung am praktischen Beispiel erfordert, entstand die Idee, eine Vorführanlage aufzubauen und den Vertrieb des Selectrix-Systems zu unterstützen.

Ziel von uns ist es, dem Kunden Vorzüge des Selectrix-Systems näher zu bringen und entsprechend zu vermarkten.

Stetige Entwicklung

Zunächst haben wir uns auf den Vertrieb der Lokdecoder der Firma Doehler&Haass konzentriert.

Durch eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma Doehler&Haass konnten wir ab 2005 unser Produktangebot um Selectrix-Schalt- und Meldemodule erweitern und so die Bausätze Funktionsdecoder WDMiba und Belegtmelder BMMiba in unser Sortiment aufnehmen.

In den darauffolgenden Jahren verfestigte sich die Philosophie der Bausatzmodule und es kamen regelmäßig Neuheiten von uns auf den Markt.

Durch viele Anfragen motiviert, entwickelten wir im Winter 2007/2008 auch Belegtmelder für DCCDer Belegtmelder BMDCC ist ein Rückmeldemodul, mit dem 8 Gleisabschnitte einer digitalen Modellbahnanlage (z.B. Selectrix®, DCC) mit Zweileitergleis über den Selectrix-Bus-System überwacht werden können. sowie Belegtmelder für Motorolazum Melden in den SX-Bus.

Schließlich wurde im September 2009 mit dem ersten am Markt erhältlichen Bausatz einer Komplettzentrale, der Profizentrale ZS1Die Profizentrale ZS1 ist eine vollwertige und komfortable Digitalzentrale zum Betreiben einer digital gesteuerten Modellbahnanlage im reinen Selectrix-Format., unser Produktangebot vervollständigt, sodass wir seitdem Komplettsystemanbieter sind.

Damit waren wir dann erstmals auch auf der 2. Lausitzmodellbau in Senftenberg als Aussteller mit unserer Vorführanlage vertreten und versuchen uns regelmäßig in der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren um auch den direkten Kontakt zu unseren Kunden herzustellen.

Dieser "Meilenstein" stellt aber nicht das Ende unserer Entwicklungsarbeiten dar. Es werden weiterhin neue Produkte, z.B. 2010 der ServodecoderDer Servodecoder Servo HSXT ist ein Schaltmodul zum komfortablen Schalten von 3 Servomotoren einer Modellbahnanlage mit Herzstückpolarisierung. Die Ansteuerung kann über den SX-Bus und alternativ auch über anzuschließende Taster erfolgen., entwickelt und ständig das aktuelle Produktangebot gepflegt, sodass inzwischen bereits eine 3. Version des Belegtmelders BMMibaDer Belegtmelder BMMiba 3 Z ist ein Rückmeldemodul mit dem 8 Gleisabschnitte einer im Selectrix-Format (oder Selectrix-2- oder Mischbetrieb) gesteuerten Modellbahnanlage überwacht werden können. erhältlich ist.

Im Winter 2011/2012 wurde die Unterstützung von DCC und Selectrix-2 in unserer neuen Digitalzentrale ZS2Die Digitalzentrale ZS2 ist eine vollwertige Multiprotokollzentrale zum Betreiben einer digital gesteuerten Modellbahnanlage im Selectrix- bzw. DCC-Format. und auch in den Steuermodulen Stellpult SPF-PICDas Schalt-, Programmier- und Fahrpult (kurz Stellpult) ist ein Handregler mit 2-Zeilen-Display und 14 Tasten zum Anzei-gen und Ändern des Selectrix-Busses. Es lassen sich Schaltartikel und Loks programmieren und steuern. und Dreh-Handregler DHR-PICDer Dreh-Handregler DHR-PIC ist ein komfortabler, einfacher und multiprotokollfähiger Handregler mit SX-Bus-Anschluss. Neben Selectrix werden auch die Digitalformate Selectrix-2, DCC und Motorola unterstützt. eingearbeitet, sodass nun auch DCC-Fahrer von den Vorzügen des SX-Bus profitieren können.

Mit dem 2012 veröffentlichten Stärz Decoder Programmer V2 wird nun zur Lokprogrammierung per PC keine Fremdsoftware mehr benötigt, sodass bereits mit der Basisplatine der Profizentrale ZS1Die Basisplatine der Profizentrale ZS1 ist die günstige Einsteigervariante zu einer vollwertigen Digitalzentrale zum Betreiben einer digital gesteuerten Modellbahnanlage im reinen Selectrix-Format. (bzw. Basisplatine der Digitalzentrale ZS2) ohne dazugehörige Displayplatine ihre volle Leistungsfähigkeit genutzt werden kann.